The advice you need when you need it

We appreciate that you have worked hard to attain your wealth — and we know that you desire to do good, invest well, and pass on not only your wealth, but also your values to the generations to follow. We also know that managing your wealth can be complex and time-consuming. As your Assante advisor, together we will help you define and prioritize each of your goals and we build a comprehensive wealth plan that will help you achieve them. We will walk beside you throughout your life to help you navigate all of the challenges and complexities you may face along the way. 

Robert-Yves Mazerolle, CFP, CIM, RIS

Senior Financial Planning Advisor

Robert-Yves Mazerolle is a Senior Financial Planning Advisor and has been working in the Financial Services industry since 1989. Prior to joining Assante Capital Management Ltd. in 2000, he worked in the Wealth Management division of one of Canada’s leading chartered banks, providing clients with financial guidance in Investment and Estate Planning.

Aside from a Business Management certificate from Université du Québec à Montréal, he has a Certified Financial Planner certification and also holds the Canadian Investment Manager (CIM) designation.

Robert-Yves is strongly positioned to provide integrated wealth management solutions to individuals and families in several provinces in both official languages. Through his firm, he has access to experts in investment analysis, portfolio management, tax lawyers, accountants, insurance specialists, wealth planners, as well as banking and mortgage specialists.


Insurance products and services are provided through Assante Estate and Insurance Services Inc. Wealth planning services may be provided by the professionals of the Wealth Planning Group of Assante Private Client, a division of CI Private Counsel LP. which is a wholly owned subsidiary of CI Financial Corp.

Passions and Involvement

In his spare time, Robert-Yves loves to play traditional music with friends and enjoys working on his hobby farm. He also serves on the board of a couple of not-for-profit organizations within his community.

Recent Posts

2022 Multi-Asset Outlook

Dec 24, 2021

Alfred Lam shares his multi-asset outlook for the coming year and what the impact could be to investors’ portfolios....

Read more

RRIF, meet JLTD

Dec 15, 2021

If assets remain in a Registered Retirement Income Fund (RRIF), the estate may owe tax equal to about half the value. But a couple can offset the tax with a strategy you may not know about....

Read more

Prepare for the unexpected

Dec 15, 2021

The pandemic taught us that anything can happen at any time. We’ve got several solutions you can put in place in advance to manage unexpected situations that may arise....

Read more

Robert-Yves Mazerolle CFP, CIM, RIS

Senior Financial Planning Advisor

Investment services and strategies


At CI Assante Wealth Management, we will work with you to develop a personalized wealth management strategy to meet all your financial milestones. Your plan will be designed based on your goals and needs, built with best-in-class investments, and continually monitored to ensure it keeps you on track toward the future you desire. If you are looking for a financial solution that will simplify and enhance your life, please contact me for a confidential consultation.

 

CONTACT US →

Leave a Note

Please fill out the form below

Office Address

5548 Kaye Street Suite 201
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3K 1Y5 Canada

Le conseil qu’il vous faut, lorsque vous en avez besoin

Nous reconnaissons que vous avez travaillé fort pour acquérir votre patrimoine. Nous savons aussi que vous souhaitez faire du bon travail, bien investir et transmettre non seulement votre patrimoine, mais aussi vos valeurs aux prochaines générations. Nous savons également que la gestion de votre patrimoine peut être complexe et prendre beaucoup de temps. En tant que conseiller Assante, nous vous aiderons à définir et à hiérarchiser chacun de vos objectifs et nous élaborerons un plan patrimonial complet qui vous permettra de les atteindre. Ensuite, nous vous accompagnerons tout au long de votre vie pour vous aider à relever tous les défis et à surmonter toutes les difficultés que vous pourriez rencontrer en cours de route.

Robert-Yves Mazerolle, CFP, CIM, RIS

Conseiller principal en planification financière
Gestion de capital Assante ltée

Robert-Yves Mazerolle est conseiller senior en planification financière et oeuvre dans le domaine des services financiers depuis 1989. Avant de joindre les rangs de Gestion de capital Assante Itée en 2000, il a travaillé en gestion du patrimoine au sein d'une des principales banques à charte du Canada, où ses connaissances en placements et en planification successorale ont été mises à profit.

En plus d’un certificat en administration des affaires de l’ Université du Québec à Montréal, il est accrédité comme Certified Financial Planner (CFP) et il détient le titre de gestionnaire de placement canadiens (GPC).

Robert-Yves est très bien positionné pour offrir des services de planification financière selon une approche intégrée, dans les deux langues officielles, et dans plusieurs provinces. À travers Assante, il a accès à des experts en analyse de placement, avocats, comptables-fiscalistes, spécialistes en assurance, des planificateurs financiers ainsi que des spécialistes en hypothèque et en affaires bancaires.

Recent Posts

Votre tolérance au risque peut-elle changer?

juin 15, 2022

La tolérance au risque d’investissement n’a pas tendance à changer jusqu’à la retraite. Découvrez trois facteurs qui peuvent enfreindre cette règle générale....

Lire la suite

Acheter bas et vendre haut : défis et occasions

juin 15, 2022

On dit qu’acheter à bas prix et revendre à un prix plus élevé n’a d’avantages que pour les personnes fortunées, mais saviez-vous que vous profitez probablement de cet investissement idéal en ce moment?...

Lire la suite

Décisions de vie et facteur financier

juin 15, 2022

Les décisions importantes de votre vie peuvent être difficiles à prendre. Lorsqu’elles comprennent un facteur financier, comme cela est souvent le cas, nous pouvons nous assurer que vous avez les renseignements dont vous avez besoin pour faire les...

Lire la suite

 

Robert-Yves Mazerolle CFP, CIM, RIS

Conseiller principal en planification financière
Gestion de capital Assante ltée

Services et stratégies d’investissement


Chez Gestion de patrimoine Assante CI, nous travaillerons avec vous pour développer une stratégie de gestion de patrimoine personnalisée afin de répondre à toutes vos étapes financières. Votre plan sera conçu en fonction de vos objectifs et de vos besoins, élaboré avec les meilleurs investissements du marché et surveillé en permanence afin de vous aider à créer l’avenir que vous désirez.

Si vous êtes à la recherche d’une solution financière qui simplifiera et améliorera votre vie, veuillez me contacter pour une consultation confidentielle.

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS →

Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous.

Adresse de bureau

5548 Kaye Street Suite 201
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3K 1Y5 Canada